Loading...

Home > Please Help > Please Help Review My Log For Viruses

Please Help Review My Log For Viruses

Facebook Google+ Twitter YouTube Subscribe to TechSpot RSS Get our weekly newsletter Search TechSpot Trending Hardware The Web Culture Mobile Gaming Apple Microsoft Google Reviews Graphics Laptops Smartphones CPUs Storage Cases I have checked that McAfee has highlighted the automatic renewal policy in a better way and it is easy to contact their customer service department whereas it is very difficult to Several functions may not work. Click the below items for removal. Source

This computer is new with Windows 10. Disconnect from the net and Close ALL OPEN PROGRAMS. Now when I use my computer I get a read out that says "Error" and reinstall Norton. Several functions may not work. https://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/242263/please-help-review-my-log-for-issues-thank-you/?view=getlastpost

Word Racer - http://download.game...nts/y/wt0_x.cab O16 - DPF: {33564D57-0000-0010-8000-00AA00389B71} - http://download.micr...922/wmv9VCM.CAB O16 - DPF: {A8658086-E6AC-4957-BC8E-7D54A7E8A78E} (SassCln Object) - http://www.microsoft...ols/SassCln.CAB O16 - DPF: {EF791A6B-FC12-4C68-99EF-FB9E207A39E6} (McFreeScan Class) - http://download.mcaf...370/mcfscan.cab O16 - DPF: {30528230-99F7-4BB4-88D8-FA1D4F56A2AB} (YInstStarter MBAM may make changes to your registry as part of its disinfection routine. Ray Back to top #6 safelrdev safelrdev New Member Authentic Member 18 posts Posted 03 April 2005 - 04:04 PM Dear Mr. Attached are the 3 log files..

This time the man said it would be $399.00 to fix it. Now, despite not being aware and, if memory serves me correctly, specifically not signing up for auto-renewal, I somehow managed to enroll? and click on "Start Disinfection". Sadly Norton are participating in this.

Back to top #8 safelrdev safelrdev New Member Authentic Member 18 posts Posted 03 April 2005 - 05:57 PM Dear Mr C Thanks for the encouragement. Furthermore, if you have an issue or want to stop using their product, the company does not have the best customer service. Back to top BC AdBot (Login to Remove) BleepingComputer.com Register to remove ads #2 diego88 diego88 Topic Starter Members 135 posts OFFLINE Local time:03:59 AM Posted 23 July 2009 into a folder.

When completed, close HijackThis. USE ANY OTHER SECURITY.Helpful?YesNoDaniel of North Hampton, NH on Jan. 23, 2017Satisfaction RatingThis the second year in a row they charged me $94 for an auto-renew on an anti-virus policy that I also disabled some new features of AVG. I deleted two of the four items you suggested with KillBox.

Tech support is worthless.Helpful?YesNoRaul R of Norwalk, CA on Sept. 24, 2016Satisfaction RatingI called both companies on 9-22-2016. Paste this into the open notepad. Uhh, are you kidding me?? I have run McAfee virus checker, Ad aware and Spybots Logfile of HijackThis v1.98.0 Scan saved at 6:59:04 PM, on 7/20/2004 Platform: Windows XP SP1 (WinNT 5.01.2600) MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00

Stay informed with Comcast Alerts Alerts are an easy, quick way to manage your account and get information - like payment confirmations and your current balance. this contact form Click Always allow session cookies, and then click OK. Virus cleanup? Companion - {EF99BD32-C1FB-11D2-892F-0090271D4F88} - C:Program FilesYahoo!CompanionInstallscpn0ycomp5_3_12_0.dllO4 - HKLM..Run: [hpsysdrv] c:windowssystemhpsysdrv.exeO4 - HKLM..Run: [NvCplDaemon] RUNDLL32.EXE NvQTwk,NvCplDaemon initializeO4 - HKLM..Run: [nwiz] nwiz.exe /installO4 - HKLM..Run: [CamMonitor] c:Program FilesHewlett-PackardDigital ImagingUnloadhpqcmon.exeO4 - HKLM..Run: [KBD] C:HPKBDKBD.EXEO4

  • Click Close to exit.
  • I could not get Windows to open.
  • They make it very difficult and time consuming to cancel.
  • Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.
  • My question to them "I can get the same product (different name but same capabilities, same 5-computer coverage) for $49.99 on their website.
  • Please post in the forums so others may benefit as well.Unified Network of Instructors and Trusted Eliminators Back to top #4 diego88 diego88 Topic Starter Members 135 posts OFFLINE Local
  • Both wanted me to paid $199.00.
  • AVG*free (check for updates - daily) How about a firewall?
  • DDS (Ver_09-07-30.01) - NTFSx86 Run by Owner at 2:55:11.89 on Thu 08/13/2009 Internet Explorer: 8.0.6001.18702 Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition 5.1.2600.3.1252.1.1033.18.254.85 [GMT -4:00] AV: AVG Anti-Virus Free *On-access scanning disabled* (Updated)

But I did re-run and here are both logs. There are several other products that can safely secure your electronic devices. This leaves a great deal of inconvenience to the customers! have a peek here I did find some AVG issues that I have adjusted that definitely caused some slowness.

Connect with usSign up for our newsletters Write a reviewHomeConsumer NewsBuyers GuidesFor BusinessesLog inConnect with us√óConsumer Recommended Ad Login _ Social Sharing Find TechSpot on... C:\hp\bin\AUTOPLAY.EXE Win32/Agent.NVP trojan cleaned by deleting - quarantined Back to top #22 m0le m0le Can U Dig It? If an update is found, the program will automatically update itself.

This applies only to the original topic starter.

Older versions have vulnerabilities that malicious sites can use to exploit and infect your system. The scan will begin and "Scan in progress" will show at the top. Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Companion BHO - {02478D38-C3F9-4efb-9B51-7695ECA05670} - C:Program FilesYahoo!CompanionInstallscpn0ycomp5_3_12_0.dllO2 - BHO: AcroIEHlprObj Class - {06849E9F-C8D7-4D59-B87D-784B7D6BE0B3} - C:Program FilesAdobeAcrobat 5.0ReaderActiveXAcroIEHelper.ocxO2 - BHO: WormRadar.com IESiteBlocker.NavFilter - {3CA2F312-6F6E-4B53-A66E-4E65E497C8C0} - C:Program FilesAVGAVG8avgssie.dllO2 - BHO: (no name) -

Literati - http://download.game...nts/y/tt2_x.cab O16 - DPF: Yahoo! I was advised the threat was removed yet the following days experienced many issues with my pc. Barry of Las Vegas, NV on Dec. 27, 2016Satisfaction RatingMost of the calls go to the Philippines. Check This Out Thanks!! (Possible CouponAge - Adware)O2 - BHO: (no name) - {BDF3E430-B101-42AD-A544-FADC6B084872} - (no file)O4 - .DEFAULT User Startup: AutoPlay.exe (User 'Default user')O16 - DPF: {1954A4B1-9627-4CF2-A041-58AA2045CB35} - O16 - DPF: {9522B3FB-7A2B-4646-8AF6-36E7F593073C} (cpbrkpie

Ultimately getting cheated by Norton. I did forget about the automatic renewal, my mistake, no more automatic renewals for me. Sign In Create Account Body Background skin color theme reset What the Tech Search Advanced Search section: Google This topic Forums Members Help Files Downloads Unreplied Topics View New Content If you're using other security programs that detect registry changes, they may alert you after scanning with MBAM.

Toolbar - {EF99BD32-C1FB-11D2-892F-0090271D4F88} - C:\PROGRAM FILES\YAHOO!\COMPANION\INSTALLS\CPN7\YCOMP5_5_7_0.DLL O3 - Toolbar: MSN - {BDAD1DAD-C946-4A17-ADC1-64B5B4FF55D0} - C:\PROGRAM FILES\MSN APPS\MSN TOOLBAR\01.02.3000.1001\EN-US\MSNTB.DLL O3 - Toolbar: AIM Search - {40D41A8B-D79B-43d7-99A7-9EE0F344C385} - C:\PROGRAM FILES\AIM TOOLBAR\AIMBAR.DLL O3 - Toolbar: Jan 18, 2008 #1 Blind Dragon TS Evangelist Posts: 3,908 Uninstall HJT You are running an out of date version of Hijackthis you also have it installed in an incorrect directory. The auto renew should always be turned off after you enroll. Allow the setup.exe to load if asked by any of your security programs.The Express scan will automatically begin. (This is a short scan of files currently running in memory, boot sectors,

After a full scan, it removed my mail INBOX completely because it found a malware in an email from 3 months ago. WE'RE SURE THAT YOU'LL LOVE US! When I called and complained they refunded me some of the money, but I will not be doing business again with Norton.Helpful?YesNonadia of Washington, WA on Sept. 19, 2016Satisfaction RatingI began